workspace screenshot


Think of workspaces like tabs in a spreadsheet. When you open up a dataset, you are by default in “Workspace 1.” Any work you do in that workspace will be saved to that workspace. If you create a new workspace, any work you do there will be saved there, such that you could can go back and forth between the two workspaces, each of which will have its own set of saved work. For example, you might name one workspace “Descriptive statistics” and have a lot of Describe output there, and name another workspace “Age analysis” and keep a lot of analyses related to age in that workspace. That way you can flip back and forth quickly between different sets of analyses, or share a specific workspace and its analysis with a colleague.